The Snippet Series #3: Kaleidoscope

This is an amalgamation of three vignettes/essays/word splatters or whatever that I made. I decided to turn them into a poem.


 

Look into the kaleidoscope –

These glasses just might make you see with my eyes.

The panorama is as distorted as a painter’s palette.

Yeah, it must make you dizzy, I know;

Standing upside down will make anyone’s head spin.

It’s like no matter how hard you run,

You always fall backwards.

But no sweat, this is my world.

I’ll just push you back up again.

My foundation is quicksand, but it doesn’t matter –

The whole world is falling with me, anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

