Day 10 – GET YOUR HUGS HERE!

Have a hug

Or maybe two or three

A short hug, a long hug,

A back hug, a side hug,

Get one from Jack

Or Jill or me

Actually, you can get one from

Pretty much anybody

It comes with the price of your own embrace

But what you get back nothing could ever replace.

Haha, I know this one’s late, sorry ’bout that. Don’t get me wrong, I did work on it on time (what’s that? You don’t believe me?). I just never finished until just a few minutes ago, ’cause I was out skating with my friends. Honestly, I missed the ice, and it was nice to get back to it. But maybe I’ll write about that in another post. Anyway, so for Day 10, we were required to write a poem for an ad. I didn’t want to do any particular product (I was tempted to do one from Nestlé, since it’s pretty much my bread and butter, but I decided against it), so I decided to go for something I know should have WAY more press time – hugs. I’m not the most touchy type out there, but I don’t underestimate the power of a good hug. When all the world seems lost and saying everything’s going to be okay sounds like a lie, a hug can fix things we often didn’t think could be fixed, or even needed fixing. So yeah. FRIGGIN’ HUG SOMEONE TODAY, PEOPLE! 😀

Leave a Reply

